Excursions & Circuits

You are here:
  • Home
  • Excursions & Circuits

excursions

For successful and well-organized excursions, HK Tours offers you a list of remarkable destinations in close proximity to Essaouira. Contact us to schedule any of the day trips below:

Sidi Kaouki

Sidi Kaouki, is located 27 km outside of Essaouira on the road to Agadir. Its beaches are a well-known local tourism sight, and has also become a popular spot for surfers and other water sports enthusiasts.

The village consists of small homes and a growing number of hotels and guest houses. A few decades ago, this virgin housing area was home to the sanctuary of the Marabout Sidi Kaouki, a mausoleum dedicated to an early twentieth century veterinarian, who managed to save the goats of the area from a plague epidemic and was thus recognized as a holy man. Today the growth is felt gradually and a wind turbine field stands in the north of Sidi Kaouki.

The Waterfalls of Sidi M'Barek

The stunning waterfalls of Sidi M’Barek are located not far from Sidi Kaouki along the coastal road leading to Agadir. This lovely area is a great place to take a stroll on the beautiful road along the Oued towards the waterfalls.

Souk Had Draa

Had Draa Souk is the local weekly market that is held every Sunday.
It is the place where the majority of Essaouirans from the city and surrounding villagers come to do their shopping and also to sell their crops. Rows of freshly harvested vegetables can be selected from the kilos scattered on the ground, still covered in the soil they were dug from. Each product has its specific place in the souk as well as areas for animals that can also be purchased.
An early morning visit to the souk during the sale of camels and other animals is the most interesting time to explore.
If you want to take a break from shopping, there are also many Berber cafes under makeshift tents, where you can relax with a cup of famous Moroccan mint tea.

Village of Moulay Bouzerktoun

The village of Moulay Bouzerktoun is a small fishing village located 25 kilometers north of Essaouira towards Safi. It is also a known hotspot for surfers of every kind.
A local mosque and a marabout overlook the quaint village and its beaches. The latter is on the steps of the Moussem (festival) Regraga held every year around the month of April.




Essaouira Agadir

120 €

The city of renewal is famous for its temperate year-round climates and shelters one of the most beautiful bays in the world. This cosmopolitan city offers first class resorts, hotel accommodations and stunning beaches that rival any found around the globe.

In February 1960, a catastrophic earthquake completely destroyed the city. Agadir’s reconstruction would certainly prove one of the greatest challenges of the newly independent Morocco. However, the will and determination of a young King Hassan II, who had ruled for only a year, would realize the wish and hope of an entire people by re-building Agadir from its ashes.

Now, this modern metropolis is lined with wide avenues, flower gardens, a magnificent harbor, extraordinary airport and a splendid bay, which stretches over six kilometers and is decorated with wind fragrant pines, eucalyptus and tamarisk trees.

This thriving city is a preferred destination of choice for both local and international travelers alike. Whether you are passing through this gateway to the south seeking a unique cultural adventure or traveling on holiday for business or pleasure, Agadir promises an ideal stay during any season.

Essaouira Marrakech

150 €

Marrakech, the 'Pearl of the South', is a 'Makhzen' (imperal) city located 176 km from Essaouira. In the past, it used to be the capital of the kingdom, yet, currently, it is not only the capital of a region but all of southern Morocco.

Ranked on the list of World Heritage cities by UNESCO, the red city, as its known to Marrakchies, with a population of almost a million inhabitants has a privileged position, both historically and geographically. Its central location makes it an ideal bridge between the north and the south of the country. Situated between the Atlas and the Atlantic coast, the city enjoys a mild, dry climate and temperatures between 11.5 C° in January, 28.7 C° and 38 C° in July and August. The result is a perfect mix between the High Atlas and the Anti Atlas mountains as well as those of the Sahara desert.

The Pearl of the South attracts over 2 million visitors from around the globe each year. The city has experienced a remarkable expansion over the last ten years. The luxury tourism market has grown considerably since the 2000s, but dates back to 1967 with the arrival of Yves Saint Laurent in Marrakech and his later acquisition of the Majorelle Gardens in 1980. Marrakech has since become a place known for its culture, arts, traditions and architectural heritage that has gradually attracted many famous artists from around the world. The city has indeed become a fashionable destination combining luxury, refinement and authenticity with a unique charm that caters to many celebrities, the European jet-set and fascinated tourists who are excited to explore this melting pot of Eastern and Western sensibilities.

Marrakech is like no other Moroccan city, particularly as it relates to transportation and traffic! Do not be surprised by the massive presence of bicycles, scooters, motorcycles, donkeys, carriages, buses, small and large taxis where everyone seems to have their own rules of the road! Be very careful when crossing the bustling streets even with cross walks! As for the nostalgic, they will find numerous opportunities for an up close and personal immersion into city life in Marrakech via the many horse drawn carriages that are available to take them on a tour of this uniquely cosmopolitan town.

Essaouira Safi

150 €

Safi is a vibrant coastal city situated between El Jadida and Essaouira and is home to over 120 kilometers of fine golden beaches. It is famous for its legendary hospitality and historical landmarks, which include a sea castle, old city walls, a Portuguese Cathedral and other monuments that link Safi to its rich history as one the ancient cities of the Kingdom.

Safi, like most of Morocco’s coastal cities has developed a strong fishing industry and is home to the first sardine port in the world, which was built in the sixties. Fishing continues to dominate the local economy, in addition to a vibrant craft sector. Indeed, the craft industry is considered to be among the main economic activities of the province of Safi. It is distinguished not only by its quality, but also the diversity of products, particular as it relates to the famous Safi pottery.

Essaouira Oualidia

180 €

This small town of Oualidia, a former fishing village, is on the Atlantic coast located one hour from El Jadida. It has the distinction of being close to the powerful waves of the ocean and the quiet, calm blue waters of the sea that are reminiscent to some Mediterranean shores. Oualidia’s beach of fine white sands is protected by a rocky bay that extends along a superb lagoon, that can be walked along for kilometers and fully deserves its nickname as the "Blue Pearl of Morocco."

It should come as no surprise that a seafood culture would emerge from the depths of the stunning waters of Oualidia. Oysters, seafood and spider crabs are the local specialties that fishermen will make to your taste under an umbrella on the beach. Tours are available, in pretty shaded boats styled like Italian vaporettos, much to the delight of tourists.

TOURS

Do you have the soul of an explorer? Good! Morocco offers some of the most enchanting attractions that mirror the uniqueness of this beautiful land. Come explore these unique destinations with HK-Tours.

About HK Tours

Our luxury transfer services with professional drivers offers solutions for your business or private travel.

+212(0) 600 225 017
+212(0) 618 393 527
contact@hk-tour.net

Facebook
© 2015. «RueTech». Tous droits réservés.

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /mounted-storage/home39b/sub007/sc30875-KPRB/hk-tours.net/header.php:1) in /mounted-storage/home39b/sub007/sc30875-KPRB/hk-tours.net/header.php on line 6
Transport Touristique | HK Tours

Excursions & Circuits

Vous êtes ici:

excursions

Pour des excursions réussies et bien organisées, HK Tours tient à vous proposer une liste de destinations méritantes d’être visitées aux environs d'Essaouira. A titre d’exemple nous indiquons:

Sidi Kaouki

Sidi Kaouki, à 27 km d’Essaouira par la route d’Agadir, connut un tourisme local où les habitants de la région aimaient se promener le long de la plage jusqu’au jour où ce lieu ne devienne un Spot réputé pour les surfeurs et autres amateurs de glisse.

Le village quant à lui est constitué de petites maisons et d’un nombre croissant d’hôtels et maisons d’hôtes. Il y a quelques décennies, l’endroit vierge d’habitations n’abritait que le sanctuaire du marabout Sidi Kaouki. Mausolée d’un vétérinaire qui, au début du XXe siècle, aurait réussi à sauver les chèvres de la région d’une épidémie de peste et fut ainsi reconnu comme un saint homme. Aujourd’hui la croissance se fait ressentir peu à peu et un champ d’éoliennes se distingue au nord de Sidi Kaouki.

Cascades de Sidi M'barek

Les cascades de Sidi M'barek, nées de l'érosion importante de l'Oued Aghbalou sur la roche, se situent non loin de Sidi Kaouki, sur la route côtière menant à Agadir.
Suggestion de balade : une très belle route tout le long de l'Oued afin de vous rendre jusqu'aux cascades.

Souk Had Draa

Le souk Had Draa a lieu tous les dimanches.
Souk de campagne, les villageois des alentours s'y rendent chaque semaine afin d'y faire leurs provisions, mais aussi pour y vendre leurs récoltes.
Le souk est un espace de commerce mais aussi un lieu d'échange.
Les légumes sont éparpillés sur le sol par dizaines de kilos.
Chaque produit a son emplacement dans le souk. On y trouve aussi des aires pour les animaux.
On y trouve aussi de nombreux "cafés berbères" sous des tentes de fortune.

Il est intéressant d'arriver très tôt le matin afin d'assister à la vente des dromadaires et autres animaux.

Village de Moulay Bouzerktoun

Le village de Moulay Bouzerktoun est situé à 25 kilomètres au nord d'Essaouira, en direction de Safi.
Village de pêcheurs, il est aussi un hotspot réputée pour les surfeurs et windsurfeurs.
Une mosquée et un marabout surplombe le village et la plage. Ce dernier est une des étapes du moussem des Regraga qui a lieu tous les ans aux environs du mois d'avril.

Une journée 85 €





1/2 journée 60 €








Essaouira Agadir

150 €

Ville du renouveau et de la douceur de vivre, abritant dans un site exceptionnel l'une des plus belles baies du monde, jouissant d'un climat éternellement tempéré, bénéficiant d'un équipement hôtelier de premier ordre, Agadir vous promet un séjour idéal en toute saison. Station balnéaire par excellence, c'est aussi le prélude à toutes vos découvertes, de la visite de l'arrière-pays riche en curiosités jusqu'à l'aventure du Grand Sud.

Assurément l'un des plus grands défis du Maroc nouvellement indépendant : la reconstruction d'une cité entièrement détruite par un séisme en Février 1960. La volonté et la détermination d'un jeune Roi, Hassan II, intronisé depuis seulement une année, allait concrétiser le voeu et l'espoir de tout un peuple en faisant renaître Agadir de ses cendres.
Désormais, c'est une ville neuve et moderne par son équipement hôtelier, ses larges avenues, ses jardins fleuris, son magnifique port et son extraordinaire aéroport mais aussi, et surtout, sa splendide baie qui s'étire sur six Km, entre le vent odorant des pins, des eucalyptus et des tamaris. La réputation balnéaire d'Agadir est bien établie et est connue à travers le monde.

Essaouira Marrakech

150 €

La ''Perle du sud'' qui a donné son nom au Maroc est une ville ''Makhzen'' c'est à dire impériale. Dans le passé, elle fut la capitale du royaume, actuellement, elle est non seulement la capitale d'une région mais de tout le Sud Marocain et haut-lieu du touristique international. Marrakech se situe à 176 km d'Essaouira, Sa position centrale en fait une zone tampon ainsi qu'une zone de contact et de rencontre.

La ville rouge, comme disent les Marrakchis, bénéficie d'une situation privilégiée, aussi bien sur le plan historique que géographique. Lovée entre l'atlas et la côte Atlantique, la ville jouit d'un climat doux et sec et d'une température variant entre 11,5° en janvier, 28,7° en juillet et 38° en août. Fruit d'un métissage parfait entre montagnard venus du haut Atlas, de l'anti Atlas ainsi que ceux du Sahara, la population Marrakchie est estimée officieusement a pres d'un million d'habitants. Classée sur la liste du patrimoine mondial par l'unesco, la ville qui connaît depuis ces dix dernières année une remarquable expansion, bénéficie au ssi d'une côte d'amour auprès des touristes du monde entier avec plus de 2 millions de visiteurs par an.

Destination à la mode, la ville c'est donnée aussi les moyens de proposer un tourisme de luxe avec une multitudes de lieux très prisés par la jet-set européenne ou de nombreuses célébrités ont élu domicile pour son charme, alliant luxe, raffinement et authenticité. Si cette tantance a pris une ampleur considérable depuis les années 2000, l'apparition de ce tourisme de luxe remonte à 1967 avec l'arrivée d'Yves Saint Laurent à Marrakech et avec le rachat en 1980 du jardin Majorelle. Marrakech devient alors un lieu réputé pour sa culture, ses arts, ses traditions et son patrimoine architectural qui séduit peu à peu un grand nombre d'artistes de renom.

Marrakech se distingue des autres ville marocaines par une circulation pour le moins originale! Ne soyez pas surpris par la prèsence massive de bicyclettes, de motocyclettes, d'ânes, de calèches, de bus, de petits et grands taxis où chacun semble avoir son propre code de la route! Soyez dons très prudent pour traverser les rues même sur les passages protégés! Quant aux nostalgiques, ils n'auront pas à se plaidre de voir déambuler dans les rues de nombreuses calèches mises à leur disposition pour visiter la ville.

Essaouira Safi

120 €

Safi est une ville côtière, située entre El Jadida et Essaouira. Dotée de 120 kilomètre de plage fin et doré. Elle possède également plusieurs potentialités qui en sont ses atouts. Cette ville dispose aussi d'un capital civilisationnel et d'une légendaire hospitalité .parmi ces monuments historiques en trouve : le château de mer, les remparts de la ville, la cathédrale portugaise et d'autres monuments qui marque que Safi est l' une des ancienne ville du royaume.

En effet le secteur de l'artisanat considéré parmi les principaux activités économiques de la province de safi. Se distingue par sa qualité et sa diversité avec une dominance de la poterie qui reste la principale industrie de ce secteur. La célébrité de la ville réside pareillement dans la pêche maritime, réputé dans les années soixante comme le premier port sardinier au monde le port de Safi continue de connaître une animation relativement riche en matière de pêche et notamment de la sardine.

Essaouira Oualidia

180 €

La petite ville de Oualidia située à 1h de route d’EL Jadida (75 kms) sur la côte atlantique mérite bien son surnom de « Perle bleue du Maroc ».

Cette petite ville, ancien village de pêcheur possède la particularité d’être à la fois proche des ondes puissantes et quasi telluriques de l’océan et d’une lagune calme et tranquille où ses flots bleus font penser à certaines rives de la méditerranée. La plage de sable blond et fin protégé par une baie de rocher et qui se prolonge ensuite en lagune que l’on peut longer à pied sur des kilomètres est superbe. De jolies petites barques ombragées style « vaporetto italiens » peuvent également vous en faire faire le tour au grand bonheur des touristes.
Dès que l’on s’éloigne un petit peu de la ville au demeurant devenue jolie car le paysage urbain a été rénové avec bonheur récemment, l’on se sent parfaitement bien car la nature est omniprésente.

La spécialité de la ville de Oualidia sont les huitres, les fruits de mer et les araignées de mer que les pêcheurs pourront vous faire déguster sous un parasol en bord de plage.

CIRCUITS

Vous vous sentez l’âme d’un explorateur ? Tant mieux ! Découvrez nos plus beaux circuits touristiques à l’écoute de vos envies.

A propos de HK Tours

Nos services de transfer de luxe avec chauffeur vous propose des solutions adaptées à vos déplacements professionnels ou privés.

+212(0) 600 225 017
+212(0) 618 393 527
contact@hk-tour.net

Facebook
© 2015. «RueTech». Tous droits réservés.